Many attractions on the track and in the paddock

This year, the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix at the Nürburgring (9 to 11 August) has enhanced its programme once again. In addition to the 14 racing classes to be seen in a total of 20 races, regularity tests and parades on the track, the paddock will feature a new attraction as well: for the first time, the tradition-steeped festival of historic racing cars will include a sportscar show at which classic cars, sportscars and super sportscars can be privately presented and even offered for sale. Concurrently, another highlight in the paddock has been secured for the long term: the partnership with the Motor Klassik special-interest magazine will continue in the coming years. The classic car magazine published by Motor Presse Stuttgart will be represented with a large marquee in the paddock that has long become established as a hub for fans and experts, and where new exhibitions focused on historic racing cars and sportscars take place every year. Consequently, be it the racing programme on the track featuring historic Formula One, as well as the sportscars from the 50s or even pre-war cars, or the many other highlights of the event, the Nürburgring is worth a visit for anyone with a heart for the history of racing and fascinating vehicles. Admission tickets for the weekend can be obtained by calling the hotline on 0180 5 311210 (€0.14/minute from a German landline, maximum of €0.42/minute from a mobile phone). Additional details on prices and terms, current news and miscellaneous information for visitors and active participants can be obtained on the official homepage at www.avd-ogp.de.

Racing cars and sportscars to admire, to photograph and to discuss – and possibly even to purchase: this is the basic idea behind the new sportscar show at the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix. From Friday to Saturday owners of rare and special cars will be able to present their automotive treasures in a dedicated area of the paddock, where the exhibits will be showcased by model year categories. Expert presenters will be on hand to guide visitors through the exhibition while highlighting details of the vehicles on display as well as major development lines. Essentially, these classics produced for the road reflect the action on the race track, where the racing versions of many of these cars will be seen. In addition, the presentation grouped by periods allows for a direct comparison of cars from the same era and in this way makes automotive history particularly vivid. Anyone interested in presenting their classic cars at the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix and to possibly offer them for sale can now register to do so. A flyer with a registration form is available in the information and participants’ section of the official homepage at www.avd-ogp.de.

Motor Klassik agreement extended up until the 50th anniversary

The marquee of the Motor Klassik special interest magazine in the paddock of the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix is an important hub for visitors and active participants. The magazine published by Motor Presse Stuttgart has supported the event as the most important one for historic motorsport on the European continent as a partner for many years and will continue to be present: the organisers of the classics festival have agreed the collaboration with their media partner to continue until 2022 and thus at least up until the 50th anniversary celebration of the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix. Consequently, the prospects for visitors and interested parties to continue to benefit from the outstanding service of the Stuttgart-based motor journalists are excellent. This includes the extensive special supplement to the Motor Klassik magazine with all the important information about the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix that is planned again for this year. The traditional ‘Readers’ Round’ has again been integrated in the timetable. It will take registered Motor Klassik readers around the Grand Prix circuit on Saturday afternoon and across the Nordschleife on Sunday morning. Of course, a special exhibition will be held in 2019 again as well: this time the show at the Motor Klassik marquee in the paddock will be fully focused on the cars from Abarth, a marque that was founded in Bologna, Italy, in 1949. The company, which has been part of the Fiat Group since the early 70s, is inseparably linked to sporty models such as those from Fiat and Lancia – and with the biographies of famous drivers like Walter Röhrl, Hans Herrmann or Jochen Neerpasch.

Racing programme more varied than ever

Obviously, the cars on the race track will again take centre stage at this year’s AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix. As many as three FIA racing series will visit the Nürburgring, with the FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship and the FIA Masters Historic Sports Car Championship holding their only events in Germany here. High-calibre fields await visitors also with the two-seat racing cars and GTs up until 1960/61 whose night race culminating in a fireworks display on Saturday marks a sporting highlight of the weekend. Touring cars and GTs, sportscars and pre-war cars: there is not a single historic class that won’t be seen on the track. New this year are the FHR’s 100-Mile-Trophy competing in the joint round with the Revival Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft and the FHR’s A Gentle Drivers Trophy that make this year’s programme more varied than ever before.

© Gruppe C / AvD

© Gruppe C / AvD

© Gruppe C / AvD

Collection 2019

Get the collection for the 47th AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix 2019 now!

To the shop

Viele Attraktionen auf der Strecke und im Fahrerlager

Der AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix auf dem Nürburgring (9. bis 11. August) baut sein Programm in diesem Jahr noch einmal aus. Neben den 14 verschiedenen Rennklassen, die in insgesamt 20 Rennen, Gleichmäßigkeitsprüfungen und Paraden auf der Strecke zu sehen sind, gibt es auch im Fahrerlager eine Neuerung: Erstmals bietet das traditionsreiche Festival der historischen Rennwagen eine Sportautoshow, bei der Oldtimer, Sportwagen und Supersportwagen aus allen Jahrzehnten privat präsentiert und sogar zum Kauf angeboten werden können. Ein weiteres Highlight im Fahrerlager wurde parallel dazu dauerhaft gesichert: Die Partnerschaft mit der Fachzeitschrift Motor Klassik wird auch in den kommenden Jahren weitergeführt. Das Klassiker-Magazin der Motor Presse Stuttgart ist unter anderem mit einem großen Zelt im Fahrerlager vertreten, das sich längst als Treffpunkt von Fans und Fachleuten etabliert hat und wo es zudem in jedem Jahr neue Schwerpunkt-Ausstellungen historischer Renn- und Sportwagen gibt. Ob es also das sportliche Programm auf der Strecke ist, in dem die historische Formel 1 ebenso zu sehen ist wie die Sportwagen der 50er oder auch Vorkriegsrennwagen oder die vielen Highlights im Umfeld – der Weg zum Nürburgring lohnt für jeden, der ein Herz für Rennsporthistorie und faszinierende Fahrzeuge hat. Tickets für das Wochenende gibt es über die Hotline 0180 5 311210 (0,14 €/Min. aus dem deutschen Festnetz, Mobilfunk max. 0,42 €/Min.). Weitere Details zu Preisen und Konditionen, aktuelle News und viele Infos für Besucher und Aktive finden Sie hier.

Renn- und Sportwagen zum Bestaunen, Fotografieren, Fachsimpeln – und vielleicht sogar zum Erwerben: Das ist die Kernidee der neuen Sportautoshow beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix. Von Freitag bis Sonntag können Besitzer seltener und besonderer Fahrzeuge ihren automobilen Schatz auf einem eigens ausgewiesenen Areal im Fahrerlager vorstellen, wo die Ausstellungsstücke nach Baujahreskategorien präsentiert werden. Fachkundige Moderatoren stehen bereit, die durch die ausgestellten Fahrzeuge führen und dabei ebenso Schlaglichter auf Details wie auf große Entwicklungslinien werfen. Im Kern spiegeln diese für den Straßenverkehr produzierten Klassiker das Geschehen auf der Strecke, wo die Rennversionen vieler Fahrzeuge zu sehen sind. Die epochengerechte Präsentation ermöglicht zudem, Zeitgenossen im direkten Vergleich zu sehen – so wird die Automobilhistorie noch lebendiger. Wer Interesse daran hat, seinen eigenen Klassiker im Rahmen des AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix zu zeigen und gegebenenfalls anzubieten, der kann sich ab sofort anmelden. Einen entsprechenden Flyer mit Anmeldeformular gibt es im Info- und Teilnehmerbereich der offiziellen Homepage unter www.avd-ogp.de.

Motor Klassik verlängert bis zum 50. Jubiläum

Ein wichtiger Treffpunkt für Besucher und Aktive im Fahrerlager des AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix ist das Zelt der Fachzeitschrift Motor Klassik. Der Titel aus dem Haus der Motor Presse Stuttgart begleitet das Event als wichtigste historische Motorsportveranstaltung auf dem europäischen Kontinent als langjähriger Partner und wird auch weiterhin präsent sein: Die Veranstalter des Klassik-Festivals einigten sich mit ihrem Medienpartner auf eine Fortsetzung der Zusammenarbeit bis 2022, die damit mindestens bis zur 50-Jahr-Feier des AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix weiterläuft. Damit sind die Aussichten gut, dass Besucher und Interessenten auch weiterhin vom hervorragenden Service der Stuttgarter Automobil-Journalisten profitieren. So etwa von der auch in diesem Jahr geplanten umfangreichen Sonderbeilage zur Motor Klassik, die über alles Wichtige rund um den AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix informiert. Auch der traditionelle „Leserlauf“ hat in diesem Jahr seinen festen Platz im Zeitplan und führt angemeldete Motor-Klassik-Leser am Samstagnachmittag um den Grand-Prix-Kurs und am Sonntagmorgen über die Nordschleife. Und natürlich wird es auch 2019 eine Sonderschau geben: Im Motor-Klassik-Zelt im Fahrerlager dreht sich diesmal alles um die Fahrzeuge der 1949 im italienischen Bologna gegründeten Marke Abarth. Das seit den frühen 70er-Jahren zum Fiat-Konzern gehörende Unternehmen ist untrennbar mit sportlichen Modellen etwa von Fiat und Lancia verbunden – und mit der Vita berühmter Fahrer wie Walter Röhrl, Hans Herrmann oder Jochen Neerpasch.

Sportliches Programm noch vielfältiger

Natürlich sind die Hauptdarsteller beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix auch in diesem Jahr die Fahrzeuge auf der Strecke. Gleich drei FIA-Rennserien sind zu Gast am Nürburgring, wobei die FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship und die FIA Masters Historic Sports Car Championship hier ihre einzigen Läufe in Deutschland austragen. Hochkarätige Starterfelder erwarten die Besucher auch bei den zweisitzigen Rennwagen und GT bis 1960/61, deren Abendrennen mit Abschlussfeuerwerk am Samstag einen sportlichen Höhepunkt des Wochenendes markiert. Tourenwagen und GTs, Sportwagen und Vorkriegsfahrzeuge: Keine Historische Klasse fehlt auf der Strecke. Neu sind in diesem Jahr die 100-Meilen-Trophy der FHR, die im gemeinsamen Lauf mit dem Revival Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft antritt. Auch die „A Gentle Drivers Trophy“ der FHR ist neu im Programm, das damit so vielfältig wie nie zuvor wird.

© Gruppe C / AvD

© Gruppe C / AvD

© Gruppe C / AvD

Kollektion 2019

Sichern Sie sich jetzt die Kollektion zum 47. AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix 2019!

Zum Shop