AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix to feature more extensive programme than ever

The programme for the 2019 AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix from 9 to 11 August has been finalised and promises more action, more fascinating vehicles and a timetable packed with more activities than ever. The highlights of recent years have been retained: the FIA championships for historic Formula One cars and historic sportscars will be on the grid and the Le Mans legends from the 50s and the touring cars of DTM history will be part of the programme again as well. ‘A Gentle Drivers Trophy’ and the FHR 100-Mile-Trophy, two series run by ‘Fahrergemeinschaft Historischer Rennsport (FHR)’, are new attractions. The originally planned AvD Historic Marathon Revival has been postponed to 2020. First-hand information about the programme and the entire event can be obtained at Techno Classica in Essen (10 to 14 April) at the booth of the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix located in the ‘Galeria’ (Stand No. GA-105). A trade show discount on tickets will be a special highlight: in Essen, visitors will receive two tickets (valid from Friday to Sunday) for the price of one weekend ticket (65 euros). Those unable to attend the classics show will be kept up to speed on the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix as well. Current information is available on the internet at www.avd-ogp.de, including details about the AvD OGP event app for smartphones. It is included in the ‘Fuelish’ app, which can be downloaded free of charge from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store.

New cooperation: FHR series to be run at AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix

The programme for the 2019 AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix underwent further fine-tuning over the winter months. The participation of the British ‘Masters Series’ featuring attractive racing series holding their only events in Germany here has been confirmed. As well as the Formula One cars from the Cosworth era, the sportscars from the 60s and early 70s will be particular highlights attracting the fans to the grandstands. The Endurance World Championship cars of the more recent past that visited the ‘Ring’ for the first time last year will be on the grid again as part of the ‘Aston Martin Masters Endurance Legends’. New additions to the programme are two fields of entrants competing under the FHR umbrella. Two stand-alone races will be held by the ‘A Gentle Drivers Trophy’ FHR series showing beautiful touring cars, GTs and two-seat racing sportscars from the years of 1947 to 1965 according to Annex K. In addition, integrated in the field of the Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft (DRM) Revival round, the FHR 100-Mile-Trophy will be racing, with its BMW M1 and 2002, various V8 racing cars and Porsche models perfectly complementing the field.

Nordschleife action on Friday during AvD OGP Trackday

The planned revival of the AvD Historic Marathon on the Nordschleife has been postponed. As the required number of advance entries was not received by the registration deadline the event would have posed an incalculable financial risk to the organisers, which ultimately would have had to have been allocated to all AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix entrants. Instead the organisers decided to postpone the revival of the historic endurance race on the Nordschleife to 2020. According to current planning, the ‘marathon’ will then be held jointly with the FHR at the AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix, allowing for a wide range of historic vehicles to be invited and avoiding clashes with event dates of important historic series. Still, AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix visitors will get to enjoy Nordschleife action. On the AvD OGP Trackday, classics, young classics and exclusive sportscars will meet on the legendary Eifel track while on the adjacent Grand Prix circuit the practice sessions for the more than 20 races and regularity tests of the weekend are held.

Club meetings, parades, tests and setup sessions: plenty of action on and round the ‘Ring’

Apart from the actual racing programme, the 2019 AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix offers plenty of action as well. On Thursday before the event the organisers will offer participants the opportunity to put their historic vehicles through their paces and to do setup work during test and setup sessions. Furthermore, a flyer with information about the big marque club meeting at the Nürburgring will be available at Techno Classica in Essen: during the weekend interested clubs will be able to meet in a reserved area of the parking facilities and enjoy the festival atmosphere during the huge classics event. Registrations can be submitted until 30 June 2019 to the information and registration address: markenclubtreffen@@nuerburgring..de. The unmissable club cars in the parking lots round the ‘Ring’ are crowd-pullers just like the exhibits in the paddock where renowned manufacturers such as Porsche, Skoda, Volvo and Lotus are represented as well as the race teams. In addition, Skoda and the Motor Klassik special interest magazine will present road-going vehicles in two parades on the Grand Prix circuit.

47th AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix programme*

  • Race 1: FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship
  • Race 2: FIA Lurani Trophy for Formula Junior cars
  • Race 3: FIA Masters Historic Sports Car Championship
  • Race 4: Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft Revival / FHR 100-Mile-Trophy
  • Race 5: Two-seat racing cars and GTs up until 1960/61
  • Race 6: Historic Grand Prix Cars up until 1965
  • Race 7: AvD Touring Car and GT Trophy
  • Race 8: A Gentle Drivers Trophy (AGDT)
  • Race 9: Gentlemen Drivers – GTs up until 1965
  • Race 10: Touring Carn Classics
  • Race 11: Aston Martin Masters Endurance Legends
  • Race 12: FCD RacingSeries
  • Vintage Sports Car Trophy and Pre-War Cars Meeting (pre-war cars in the Historic Paddock, regularity tests for racing cars and sportscars from the 20s, 30s and 40s, tour around the Nürburgring and Nordschleife laps on Saturday and Sunday)
  • Slowly Sideways (historic rally cars in the Historic Paddock. Demo drives are planned but have not been firmly scheduled yet)

*) As of 21 March 2019, subject to change

© Gruppe C / AvD

© Gruppe C / AvD

Collection 2019

Get the collection for the 47th AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix 2019 now!

To the shop

Noch mehr Programm beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix

Das Programm für den AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix 2019 steht fest und verspricht vom 9. bis 11. August noch mehr Action, noch mehr faszinierende Fahrzeuge und einen noch volleren Zeitplan. Dabei bleiben die Höhepunkte der vergangenen Jahre erhalten: Die FIA-Meisterschaften für historische Formel-1-Fahrzeuge und historische Sportwagen sind am Start, und auch die Le-Mans-Legenden der 50er-Jahre sowie die Tourenwagen der DTM-Historie gehören wieder zum Programm. Neu hinzugekommen sind mit der „A Gentle Drivers Trophy“ und der FHR 100-Meilen-Trophy zwei Serien der Fahrergemeinschaft Historischer Rennsport (FHR). Das ursprünglich geplante Revival des AvD-Historic-Marathon wurde auf das Jahr 2020 verschoben. Alle Informationen zum Programm und zur ganzen Veranstaltung erhalten Interessenten aus erster Hand bei der Techno Classica in Essen (10. bis 14. April). Dort ist der Stand des AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix in der Galeria (Stand Nr. GA-105) zu finden. Ein besonderes Highlight ist der Messerabatt beim Ticketkauf: Für den Preis einer Wochenendkarte (65 Euro) erhalten Besucher in Essen zwei Tickets (gültig Freitag bis Sonntag). Auch wer nicht zur Klassikermesse kommen kann, bleibt in Sachen AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix auf dem letzten Stand: Aktuelle Infos gibt es unter www.avd-ogp.de im Internet. Dort gibt es auch Informationen zur AvD-OGP-Event-App für das Smartphone. Sie ist in der „Fuelish“-App enthalten, die kostenlos über den Google-Play-Store oder den Apple-App-Store geladen werden kann.

Neue Kooperation: FHR-Serien starten beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix

Am Programm des AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix 2019 wurde über die Wintermonate noch einmal Feintuning betrieben. Fest steht, dass die britischen „Masters Series“ mit attraktiven Rennserien vertreten sind, die hier ihre einzigen Läufe in Deutschland absolvieren. Neben den Formel-1-Boliden der Cosworth-Ära sind es vor allem die Sportwagen der 60er und frühen 70er, die die Fans auf die Tribüne locken. Auch die Langstrecken-WM-Boliden der jüngeren Vergangenheit, die im vergangenen Jahr erstmals am Ring zu Gast waren, sind im Rahmen der „Aston Martin Masters Endurance Legends“ wieder am Start. Neu im Programm sind zwei Starterfelder, die unter dem Dach der FHR angesiedelt sind. Zwei eigenständige Rennläufe wird die FHR-Serie „A Gentle Drivers Trophy“ absolvieren, die bildschöne Tourenwagen, GTs und zweisitzige Rennsportwagen der Jahre 1947 bis 1965 nach Anhang K zeigt. Integriert in das Starterfeld des Revivallaufs Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft (DRM) geht außerdem die 100-Meilen-Trophy der FHR an den Start, die mit ihren BMW M1 und 2002, diversen V8-Boliden und Porsche-Modellen sowie offenen Sportwagen eine gute Ergänzung des Starterfeldes darstellt.

Nordschleifen-Action am Freitag beim AvD-OGP-Trackday

Um ein Jahr verschoben wurde hingegen das geplante Revival des AvD-Historic-Marathon auf der Nordschleife. Hier lagen bis zum Stichtag nicht genügend Vorab-Nennungen vor, sodass die Durchführung für die Veranstalter ein unkalkulierbares finanzielles Risiko dargestellt hätte, das letztlich auf alle Starter beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix hätte umgelegt werden müssen. Stattdessen entschieden sich die Organisatoren, die Wiederauflage des historischen Langstreckenrennens auf der Nordschleife auf das Jahr 2020 zu verschieben. Dann soll der Marathon nach derzeitigem Stand der Planungen beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix gemeinsam mit der FHR veranstaltet werden, sodass ein breites Spektrum historischer Fahrzeuge eingeladen werden kann und gleichzeitig Terminkollisionen mit wichtigen historischen Serien vermieden werden. Dennoch müssen Besucher beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix nicht auf Nordschleifen-Action verzichten. Beim AvD-OGP-Trackday treffen sich auf der legendären Eifelstrecke Oldtimer, Youngtimer und exklusive Sportwagen zum Fahrevent, während nebenan auf dem Grand-Prix-Kurs die Trainingssitzungen zu den über 20 Rennen und Gleichmäßigkeitsprüfungen des Wochenendes stattfinden.

Clubtreffen, Paraden, Test- und Einstellfahrten: Jede Menge los rund um den Ring

Auch abseits des reinen Rennprogramms ist beim AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix 2019 jede Menge los. Bereits am Donnerstag vor dem Event bieten die Organisatoren den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, bei den Test- und Einstellfahrten das historische Fahrzeug noch einmal auf Herz und Nieren zu testen und abzustimmen. Auf der Techno Classica in Essen gibt es außerdem den Info-Flyer für das große Markenclubtreffen am Nürburgring: Während des Wochenendes können sich interessierte Clubs im reservierten Parkplatzareal treffen und die Festival-Atmosphäre beim riesigen Oldtimer-Event genießen. Anmeldungen sind über die Info- und Anmelde-Adresse markenclubtreffen@nuerburgring.de bis 30. Juni 2019 möglich. Die sehenswerten Clubfahrzeuge auf den Parkplätzen rund um den Ring sind ebenso ein Besuchermagnet, wie die Ausstellungsstücke im Fahrerlager: Hier sind namhafte Hersteller wie Porsche, Skoda, Volvo und Lotus ebenso vertreten, wie die Rennteams. In zwei Paraden präsentieren Skoda und die Fachzeitschrift Motor Klassik überdies auch Straßenfahrzeuge auf dem Grand-Prix-Kurs.

Programm 47. AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix*

  • Rennen 1: FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship
  • Rennen 2: FIA Lurani Trophy für Formel-Junior-Fahrzeuge
  • Rennen 3: FIA Masters Historic Sports Car Championship
  • Rennen 4: Revival Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft / FHR 100 Meilen Trophy
  • Rennen 5: Zweisitzige Rennwagen und GT bis 1960/61
  • Rennen 6: Historic Grand Prix Cars bis 1965
  • Rennen 7: AvD-Tourenwagen- und GT-Trophäe
  • Rennen 8: A Gentle Drivers Trophy (AGDT)
  • Rennen 9: Gentlemen Drivers – GT bis 1965
  • Rennen 10: Tourenwagen Classics
  • Rennen 11: Aston Martin Masters Endurance Legends
  • Rennen 12: FCD RacingSeries • Vintage Sports Car Trophy und Pre-War-Cars-Treffen (Vorkriegsfahrzeuge im Historischen Fahrerlager, Gleichmäßigkeitsprüfung für Renn- und Sportfahrzeuge der 20er-, 30er- und 40er Jahre, Ausfahrt rund um den Nürburgring und Nordschleifenrunden am Samstag und Sonntag)
  • Slowly Sideways (Historische Rallyefahrzeuge im Historischen Fahrerlager. Demo-Fahrten sind geplant, aber noch nicht abschließend terminiert) *)

Stand 21.03.2019, Änderungen vorbehalten

© Gruppe C / AvD

© Gruppe C / AvD

Kollektion 2018

Sichern Sie sich jetzt die Kollektion zum 46. AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix 2018!

Zum Shop