Live streaming of AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix

The 48th AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix (7th to 9th August) will bring the most important motorsport classics weekend in Continental Europe from the Nürburgring directly to viewers at home: together with Nürburgring TV the organisers will be providing extensive live streaming capturing on-track racing action as well as the stories behind racing classes and cars. The service will of course be free of charge for classic car enthusiasts. On both Saturday and Sunday eight hours of live coverage will be available to which Peter Reichert, a reporter known from TV channel RTL’s Formula One broadcasts, is going to contribute as well: together with a camera team he’ll be capturing automotive stories in the paddock. After all, spectacular cars and driver legends such as Jacky Ickx and René Arnoux have announced their participation at the weekend. Free streaming can be watched on the official homepage and the YouTube channel of the AvD-OGP as well as on the channels of the Nürburgring and Nürburgring TV. In parallel, the Nürburgring and the joint organisers are continuing their efforts of finding a solution for admitting spectators to the venue. Constructive discussions with the relevant approval authorities are still in progress.

The AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix will provide more extensive coverage of the race weekend by live streaming than ever before. Track cameras are going to pursue the legendary racing cars on the Nürburgring tarmac while they’re fighting for seconds and positions. The onboard perspective will be included too so that viewers can virtually sit directly in the cars. Joining RTL reporter Peter Reichert will be editor Christian Glück from channel Sport1 to ensure that adequate background information will be available. The goodwill of all the parties involved has made this offering possible. The International Audi R8 LMS Cup, the FCD RacingSeries, the Touring Car Classics, the FHR and C.H.R.S.N. and the AvD all worked together in making this happen, assisted also by the streaming experts from Nürburgring TV who accommodated the organisers in these challenging corona times.

Formula One driver and car legends to line up on the grid

What the cameras at the Nürburgring will get to zoom in on is certainly worth being picked captured and staged again. For instance, the new Formula One demo round will be a very special highlight, mainly featuring Ferrari models on track and showing the evolution of the unrivalled power and performance of racing’s top category. As many as three former Formula One drivers will climb into the cockpit themselves. Alongside driver legend Jacky Ickx (Belgium) René Arnoux (France) will be on the grid. Giovanni Lavaggi from Italy – who made a total of seven Grand Prix starts between 1995/96 – will be at the wheel of a Ferrari 312 B3, just like Ickx and Arnoux. This will not be the only trio making the meeting of more than a dozen Formula One cars an attractive event because the field will include former cars of racers such as Niki Lauda, Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost and Gerhard Berger as well. Plus, the Ferraris will be joined by other visiting F1 single-seaters: ex-DTM driver Harald Becker will be travelling to the event to race in a March and three-time Le Mans winner intends to be in contention in a Lotus.

Cars from the pre-war era up until today to race

However, the Formula One cars will by far not be the only attractions that will make watching the live stream worthwhile. German Marco Werner, now living in Switzerland, is going to climb into a sports car cockpit as well: a Porsche 917 in which Willi Kauhsen competed at Le Mans. There will be ample opportunity for interviews including anecdotes from the past as Kauhsen is planning to travel to the Nürburgring as well. Automotive highlights have also announced their participation in the race of the two-seat racing cars and GTs up until 1960/61. Here a Ferrari Dino 206 S will stand out as well as an Abarth Simca 2000 – in other words beautiful sports cars that will be battling for victory against the legendary Porsche, Maserati, Lotus & company. In the night race on Saturday they’re going to forge links to the legendary endurance classic. A race with many overtaking manoeuvres and fantastic cars can again be expected at the joint round of the DRM Revival and the FHR 100-Mile Trophy: absolute eye-catchers here will include CanAm cars of the McLaren and Lola marques and others. Last but not least, there will be terrific vehicles from the pre-war cars of the Vintage Sports Car Trophy to the Touring Car and GT classes, plus interesting backstage stories continuing all the way to the present. Finally, the International Audi R8 LMS Cup and the FCD RacingSeries are going to present fascinating super sports cars featuring state-of-the-art technology.

© AvD

© AvD / Suer

© AvD / Kräling

© AvD / Suer

Collection 2019

Get the collection for the 47th AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix 2019 now!

To the shop

Live-Streaming für den AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix

Der 48. AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix (7. bis 9. August) bringt das wichtigste motorsportliche Klassiker-Wochenende Kontinentaleuropas vom Nürburgring direkt nach Hause: Gemeinsam mit Nürburgring TV realisieren die Organisatoren ein umfangreiches Livestreaming, das die Rennaction von der Strecke ebenso einfängt wie die Geschichten hinter Rennklassen und Fahrzeugen. Für die Freunde klassischer Automobile ist der Service natürlich kostenlos. Samstag und Sonntag gibt es jeweils acht Stunden Livesendung, zu der auch der durch die RTL-Formel-1-Übertragungen bekannte Reporter Peter Reichert beiträgt: Er fängt mit einem Kamerateam im Fahrerlager Automobil¬geschichten ein, schließlich haben sich spektakuläre Fahrzeuge und Fahrerlegenden wie Jacky Ickx und René Arnoux für das Wochenende angemeldet. Zu sehen ist das kostenlose Streamingangebot über die offizielle Homepage und den Youtube-Kanal des AvD-OGP, sowie über die Kanäle von Nürburgring und Nürburgring TV. Parallel gehen die Bemühungen von Nürburgring und Veranstaltergemeinschaft auch weiter, eine Lösung für die Zulassung von Zuschauern vor Ort zu finden – hierzu gibt es nach wie vor konstruktive Gespräche mit den zuständigen Genehmigungsbehörden. Weitere Infos zum Rennwochenende, Bilder, News, Ergebnisse und vieles mehr liefern dazu die Social-Media-Kanäle sowie die Homepage.

So umfangreich wie noch nie berichtet der AvD-Oldtimer-Grand-Prix in diesem Jahr per Livestream vom Rennwochenende. Streckenkameras werden die legendären Rennwagen auf dem Asphalt des Nürburgrings verfolgen, wenn sie um Sekunden und Platzierungen fighten. Auch die Onboard-Perspektive kommt dabei nicht zu kurz, sodass Zuschauer sich virtuell direkt in Fahrzeuge setzen können. Für die Interviews ist neben RTL-Mann Peter Reichert auch der durch Sport1 bekannte Redakteur Christian Glück zuständig: So kommen auch die Hintergründe nicht zu kurz. Möglich gemacht wird das Angebot durch den Goodwill aller Beteiligten. So halfen der International Audi R8 LMS-Cup, die FCD RacingSeries, die Tourenwagen Classics, die FHR sowie C.H.R.S.N. und der AvD mit, und auch die Streaming-Experten von Nürburgring TV kamen den Veranstaltern in der herausfordernden Corona-Zeit entgegen.

Fahrer- und Fahrzeug-Legenden der Formel 1 am Start

Und was den Kameras am Nürburgring vor die Linse kommen wird, das ist allemal wert, eingefangen und wieder in Szene gesetzt zu werden. Ein ganz besonderes Highlight wird zum Beispiel der neue Formel-1-Demolauf sein. Vor allem Ferrari-Modelle gehen hier auf die Piste und zeigen die Evolution der unvergleichlichen Power und Performance der Königsklasse. Gleich drei ehemalige Formel-1-Piloten klettern dabei selbst ins Cockpit. Neben Fahrerlegende Jacky Ickx (Belgien) geht René Arnoux (Frankreich) an den Start. Giovanni Lavaggi aus Italien – er absolvierte zwischen 1995/96 insgesamt sieben Grand-Prix-Starts – pilotiert ebenso wie Ickx und Arnoux einen Ferrari 312 B3. Nicht nur dieses Trio macht das Treffen mit mehr als einem Dutzend Formel-1-Boliden attraktiv, denn im Feld sind auch ehemalige Fahrzeuge von Piloten wie Niki Lauda, Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost oder Gerhard Berger vertreten. Und: Die Ferraris erhalten Besuch von weiteren F1-Monoposti: Ex-DTM-Pilot Harald Becker reist mit einem March an, der dreifache Le-Mans-Sieger Marco Werner will mit einem Lotus mitmischen.

Rennwagen von der Vorkriegszeit bis heute am Start

Das Einschalten des Livestreams lohnt aber bei weitem nicht nur wegen der Formel-1-Boliden. So klettert der Wahl-Schweizer Marco Werner auch in ein Sportwagen-Cockpit: Ein Porsche 917 ist es, mit dem Willi Kauhsen einst in Le Mans antrat. Auch hier wird es reichlich Themen für anekdotenreiche Interviews geben, will doch auch Kauhsen zum Nürburgring kommen. Fahrzeug-Highlights haben sich auch für das Rennen der zwei-sitzigen Rennwagen und GT bis 1960/61 angekündigt. Hier sticht ein Ferrari Dino 206 S ebenso heraus wie ein Abarth Simca 2000 – bildschöne Sportwagen also, die mit den legendären Porsche, Maserati, Lotus & Co. um den Sieg kämpfen. Beim Abendrennen am Samstag werden sie an die legendären Langstreckenklassiker anknüpfen. Ein Rennen mit vielen Überholmanövern und tollen Autos kündigt sich auch wieder für den gemeinsamen Lauf des DRM-Revivals und der FHR 100-Meilen-Trophy an: Hier werden unter anderem CanAm-Fahrzeuge der Marken McLaren und Lola zu den absoluten „Hinguckern“ gehören. Last but not least wird es von den Vorkriegsfahrzeugen der Vintage Sports Car Trophy bis in die Klassen der Tourenwagen und GTs sehenswerte Fahrzeuge und interessante „Backstage“-Storys geben, die zudem eine Fortsetzung bis in die Gegenwart finden. Schließlich präsentieren der International Audi R8 LMS-Cup und die FCD RacingSeries faszinierende Supersportwagen auf dem aktuellen Stand der Technik.

© AvD

© AvD / Suer

© AvD / Kräling

© AvD / Suer

Kollektion 2019

Sichern Sie sich jetzt die Kollektion zum 47. AvD Oldtimer Grand Prix 2019!

Zum Shop